Why Aerial Photography?

I created Tiger Aerial Photography 3 years ago as a way of combining my passion for flying with photography in the hopes of bringing in a little cash to offset these two hobbies. So far, it’s worked fairly well. I do most of the shooting on weekends. Marketing is mostly Google Adwords and referals. I’ve been hired to shoot construction sites, roofing projects, racing tracks, water treatment facilities, shorelines and even stolen porta pottys!

I cover the entire state of Florida, although 80% of the work is in Tampa, Orlando and Miami.

~ by gregorywilson on October 30, 2007.

One Response to “Why Aerial Photography?”

  1. Greg,
    As a fellow pilot and photographer, I’ve enjoyed your blog and aerial photography site. Also, thanks for turning me on to smugmug
    (used your code for the discount). My 19 year old son and I have started doing some aerial photography in our area (Murfreesboro, TN) both for fun and to generate some funds for his flight training. I was wondering, are you shooting from the Tiger? Also, do you carry a shooter or are you flying and shooting? Your results are so good, I had to know if you’re doing by yourself from a low wing aircraft.
    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

 
