Adobe LiveCycle?

Adobe Logo I’m often asked by friends, family and taxi drivers what I do for Adobe. When I mention the LiveCycle products, I almost always get a strange stare back. So, at that point, I start lying and tell them that I am the guy that created the filter that lets you stretch body parts in pictures.

So, for those that don’t know, LiveCycle is a product targeted at businesses for doing various things from automating processes to securing and delivering documents. It is a J2EE-based product with tons of features and capabilities. To read more, go to

My responsibilities are focused mainly on the pre-release and beta programs. In other words, I get early access to the bleeding edge stuff and take it to customers, partners, developers, etc.

If you thought Adobe was only photoshop and acrobat, this will broaden your opinion.

I will introduce several LiveCycle concepts in upcoming posts as well as examples on how real customers use this monster product.

Cool youtube commercial for LiveCycle ES:

~ by gregorywilson on November 12, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
