UPDATE: A DVD full of Flex goodness for developers exploring Flex

About three weeks ago, I wrote an article describing a DVD that our team created for you to explore Flex and related technologies.  We’ve been handing these DVDs out like candy at events and I’ve been receiving tons of email requesting copies.

As an evangelist, one of my jobs is to acquire new Flex developers and this DVD seemed like a great way to aid in that effort.  My goal was to scatter these DVDs across the planet but I’ve run into a bit of a hurdle:  To make a very long story short, let me just say that before this DVD, I didn’t really know anyone in our legal department, but now, I’m on a first name basis with several of them (they are all very nice and working hard to make this work for us).

So… what does this mean?  If you have already requested a DVD from me, it’s on the way unless you live in a restricted country.  If you want a DVD from me and you live in the USA, please contact me.  If you want a DVD and you live outside of the USA, you will need to wait a few weeks until we get a process in place to handle the request.  I am working hard to get this done so we can distribute this DVD and future DVDs we have planned.

Good news:  In the meantime, you can download everything on the DVD from the following links:

So, although I can’t send you a DVD containing these bits, you can download the bits yourself and even make your own DVD!  I know what you’re thinking… and I agree with you… but it is what it is.

Summary:  If you live in the USA and want the DVD, ping me.  If you live outside the USA, standby or download your own.

Thanks!

~ by gregorywilson on March 24, 2009.

9 Responses to “UPDATE: A DVD full of Flex goodness for developers exploring Flex”

  1. Can I get one of those DVD’s? I’m in the US

  2. How about creating an ISO image that we can download/torrent? That would be cool for us lazy people.

  3. […] For now the DVD is only available in the US. More details on Greg Wilson’s blog. This entry was posted in Flex. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: […]

  4. Is this the same DVD that is usually given out at Flashcamp? We’re having one in Montreal tomorrow. If it is different, I would like to have one too.

  5. […] Greg Wilson http://gregsramblings.com/2009/03/24/update-a-dvd-full-of-flex-goodness-for-developers-exploring-fle… […]

  6. С этой статьи начинаю читать этот блог. Плюс 1 подписчик 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
